Teachers: Michelle Gilliam

Teacher Name
Michelle Gilliam

Michelle Gilliam is a voice actor and improviser. She has been involved in the improv comedy scene for over 20 years. Michelle has had the pleasure of performing all over the country and being immersed in the Milwaukee, Chicago, and Boston improv scenes, which gives her a unique and well-rounded perspective. Michelle currently coaches, teaches, and performs in Milwaukee, WI. Michelle is also the owner of Improv MKE LLC, and is passionate about connecting the global improv community through online and in-person classes, workshops, skill-based drop ins, and jams. A few fun facts about Michelle: She sang at Carnegie Hall when she was 15 years old, and her grandfather, Clarence W. Gilliam, invented the chemical formula for glow sticks, or chemiluminescence.

Upcoming classes for Michelle Gilliam:

  • Two Person Scenes With Notes, 8 people max, Pay what you can
    Mon Oct 25 10am-12pm (PDT)
  • Fundamentals: Say Yes, Be A Person, 8 people max, $250 USD
    Sun Nov 7 5pm-7pm (PDT)
    Sun Nov 14 5pm-7pm
    Sun Nov 21 5pm-7pm
    Sun Nov 28 5pm-7pm
    Sun Dec 5 5pm-7pm
    Show: Sun Dec 12 5pm-6pm
  • Create A Character, 8 people max, $250 USD
    Tue Nov 9 11am-1pm (PDT)
    Tue Nov 16 11am-1pm
    Tue Nov 23 11am-1pm
    Tue Nov 30 11am-1pm
    Tue Dec 7 11am-1pm
    Show: Tue Dec 14 11am-12pm