Teachers: Michelle Gilliam

Teacher Name
Michelle Gilliam

Michelle Gilliam is a voice actor and improviser. She has been involved in the improv comedy scene for over 20 years. Michelle has had the pleasure of performing all over the country and being immersed in the Milwaukee, Chicago, and Boston improv scenes, which gives her a unique and well-rounded perspective. Michelle currently coaches, teaches, and performs in Milwaukee, WI. Michelle is also the owner of Improv MKE LLC, and is passionate about connecting the global improv community through online and in-person classes, workshops, skill-based drop ins, and jams. A few fun facts about Michelle: She sang at Carnegie Hall when she was 15 years old, and her grandfather, Clarence W. Gilliam, invented the chemical formula for glow sticks, or chemiluminescence.

Upcoming classes for Michelle Gilliam:

  • Improv Deep Dive, 8 people max, $220 USD USD
    Tue Jul 6 11am-1pm
    Tue Jul 13 11am-1pm
    Tue Jul 20 11am-1pm
    Tue Jul 27 11am-1pm
    Tue Aug 3 11am-1pm
    Show: Tue Aug 10 11am-12pm
  • Monoscene, 8 people max, $220 USD USD
    Sun Jul 11 5pm-7pm
    Sun Jul 18 5pm-7pm
    Sun Jul 25 5pm-7pm
    Sun Aug 1 5pm-7pm
    Sun Aug 8 5pm-7pm
    Show: Sun Aug 15 5pm-6pm