Improv Shenanigans
Clubhouse Fridays / photo by Andrew Sproge

World's Greatest Improv School

Come Get Good

WGIS (the World's Greatest Improv School) loves long-form improv, and wants you to be the best improviser you can be. Get in the flow and find your voice.

Now featuring 6-week core courses (in-person and online) to get you to improv mastery fast.

In-Person Shows

Club House Fridays

2 house teams + teacher set

Broad Water Tuesdays

Teams, Tourneys, Jams

House Teams

Every Friday

WGIS Core Classes

6 Weeks, 2+ Shows

Our four level program gets you to improv expertise fast. Each level is now 6 weeks, plus (for in-person classes) at least 2 shows. Get on your feet and get good. Prices range from $240-300, pending on how many class shows.

See upcoming classes

1: Intro to Improv

Learn the basics: say yes, be real, get in the flow.

2: Game Of The Scene

Play game, not plot. Learn to pull ideas from an opening.

3: Second Beats

Find the game, do it again, support.

4: Harold

Learn group games and third beats to complete your knowledge of the Harold.

Classes Going Live Soon

Times shown in (PST)

Going live: Tue Dec 6 5pm

Upcoming Online Classes

 
Times in (PST)
 
Fri Dec 9 2pm
40 USD - Sold Out
Sat Dec 10 12pm
40 USD - Sold Out
Wed Dec 14 5pm
40 USD
Mon Dec 19 11am
40 USD - Sold Out
Mon Dec 19 5pm
40 USD - Sold Out
Tue Dec 20 5pm
40 USD - Sold Out
Wed Dec 21 11am
40 USD - Sold Out
Wed Dec 21 4pm
40 USD - Sold Out
Wed Dec 21 5pm
40 USD
Tue Dec 27 4pm
40 USD - Sold Out
Wed Dec 28 11am
40 USD
Tue Jan 3 9am
240 USD
Tue Jan 3 11am
240 USD - Sold Out
Wed Jan 4 5pm
240 USD
Wed Jan 4 5pm
240 USD
Thu Jan 5 5pm
240 USD - Sold Out
Wed Jan 11 11am
240 USD - Sold Out
Get Weird
4 classes
Thu Jan 12 2pm
160 USD - Sold Out
Sun Jan 22 12pm
40 USD

Upcoming In Person Los Angeles Classes

 
Times in (PST)
 
Level 3: Second Beats
6 classes, 2 shows
Wed Jan 4 7pm
280 USD
Level 4: Harold
6 classes, 2 shows
Sat Jan 7 12pm
280 USD
Level 2: Game of the Scene
6 classes, 2 shows
Sun Jan 8 12pm
280 USD
Level 1: Intro to Improv
6 classes, 2 shows
Mon Jan 9 7pm
280 USD

Mailing List

If you want to know about classes the minute the go online, join the mailing list.

You are NOT automatically put on the mailing list when you take a workshop.

Powered by MailChimp