Teachers: Billy Merritt

Teacher Name
Billy Merritt

Billy Merritt has been teaching, performing, and directing Improvisational Theatre for over 30 years. Most notably at the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre were he's been a member of the staff since it's inception in New York, as well as Los Angeles were he resides now. Billy was one the founding members of The Swarm and The Stepfathers in NY, and The Smokes in LA.

As Teacher/Director, Billy has helped develop [along with his students] shows such as The Documentary, The Improvised One Act Play, Roadtrip, and of course... The Garfunkel.

Upcoming classes for Billy Merritt:

  • Online: The Anthology Form, 9 people max, $200 USD
    Fri Mar 15 9am-11am (PDT)
    Fri Mar 22 9am-11am
    Fri Mar 29 9am-11am
    Fri Apr 5 9am-11am
       Show: Fri Apr 12 9am-10am
  • Online: 1000 Group Scenes, 10 people max, $35 USD
    Thu Mar 21 3pm-5pm (PDT)
  • Online: Only Murders: Four Forms, 9 people max, $200 USD
    Thu Apr 18 11am-1pm (PDT)
    Thu Apr 25 11am-1pm
    Thu May 2 11am-1pm
    Thu May 9 11am-1pm
       Show: Thu May 9 1pm-2pm
  • Online: 1000 Scenes, 10 people max, $35 USD
    Fri Apr 19 9am-11am (PDT)
  • Online: Opening Informs Form (including none), 9 people max, $90 USD
    Fri May 3 9am-11am (PDT)
    Fri May 10 9am-11am
  • Online: 1000 Group Scenes, 10 people max, $35 USD
    Fri May 17 9am-11am (PDT)