Teachers: Will Hines

Teacher Name
Will Hines

Will has been teaching long-form improv since 2004 at the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre, at both its New York and Los Angeles branches. He's published a best-selling book on improv called How to Be The Greatest Improviser on Earth. He's also a working comedic actor and has appeared on many terrific television programs (Brooklyn 99, Search Party, Broad City, Inside Amy Schumer). He's a frequent guest on some big podcasts, including Comedy Bang-Bang, Improv4Humans, Hollywood Handbook as well as the 99 podcasts he's produced himself (currently Screw It We're Just Gonna Talk about the Beatles, Screw it We're Just Gonna Talk About Comics) Pretty cool! He's also the founder of this web site.

Upcoming classes for Will Hines:

  • Noon Bitness - October 2022, 18 people max, $215 USD
    Mon Oct 3 12pm-2pm (PDT)
  • After-Noon Bitness - October 2022, 18 people max, $215 USD
    Mon Oct 3 2:15pm-4:15pm (PDT)
  • Level 2: Game of the Scene, 8 people max, $320 USD
    Wed Oct 12 11am-1pm (PDT)
    Wed Oct 19 11am-1pm
    Wed Oct 26 11am-1pm
    Wed Nov 2 11am-1pm
    Wed Nov 9 11am-1pm
    Wed Nov 16 11am-1pm
    Wed Nov 30 11am-1pm
    Wed Dec 7 11am-1pm
  • Level 1: Introduction to Improv, 8 people max, $320 USD
    Wed Oct 12 5pm-7pm (PDT)
    Wed Oct 19 5pm-7pm
    Wed Oct 26 5pm-7pm
    Wed Nov 2 5pm-7pm
    Wed Nov 9 5pm-7pm
    Wed Nov 16 5pm-7pm
    Wed Nov 30 5pm-7pm
    Wed Dec 7 5pm-7pm
  • Level 3: Harold Structure, 14 people max, $320 USD
    Sun Oct 23 12pm-2:30pm (PDT)
    Sun Oct 30 12pm-2:30pm
    Sun Nov 6 12pm-2:30pm
    Sun Nov 13 12pm-2:30pm
    Sun Nov 20 12pm-2:30pm
    Sun Dec 4 12pm-2:30pm
    Sun Dec 11 12pm-2:30pm
    Sun Dec 18 12pm-2:30pm