Teachers: Sarah Claspell

Teacher Name
Sarah Claspell

Sarah is an actor/comedian/writer/teacher living in Los Angeles. She has been featured on tv shows such as Brooklyn Nine-Nine and Jimmy Kimmel Live!, and written for Drunk History, Gizmodo, Ask.com and many live shows at the UCB Theatre. She teaches at WGIS and the Upright Citizens Brigade, and performs regularly with improv teams Cardinal Redbird, The Bozos and Voltron, variety show Asian AF, and various shows doing improv, sketch, and characters. She has performed at the San Francisco Sketchfest, Edinburgh Fringe Festival, Das Improv Festival, and SoHo Rep Theater in New York. Additionally, she has trained with members of the Royal Shakespeare Company in London. Sarah co-hosts the podcast Everything is Rent, a podcast with popular comedians or musical theater types talking about the Broadway musical Rent, of course.

Upcoming classes for Sarah Claspell:

  • LA: Noon Bitness - July 2024, 18 people max, $250 USD
    Mon Jul 8 12pm-2pm (LA)
       Show: Fri Jul 26 6pm-7pm
  • LA: After-Noon Bitness - July 2024, 18 people max, $200 USD
    Mon Jul 8 2:15pm-4:15pm (LA)
       Show: Fri Jul 26 6pm-7pm
  • LA: Advanced Game of the Scene, 14 people max, $240 USD
    Sat Jul 13 12pm-3pm (LA)
    Sat Jul 20 12pm-3pm
    Sat Jul 27 12pm-3pm
    Sat Aug 3 12pm-3pm
    Sat Aug 10 12pm-3pm
    Sat Aug 17 12pm-3pm
  • LA: Level 3: Premise Core, 14 people max, $260 USD
    Sat Sep 7 12pm-3pm (LA)
    Sat Sep 14 12pm-3pm
    Sat Sep 21 12pm-3pm
    Sat Sep 28 12pm-3pm
    Sat Oct 5 12pm-3pm
    Sat Oct 12 12pm-3pm
       Show: Tue Oct 22 7pm-8pm (Broadwater Theater)